Time does fly

Crazy how time flies! I’m sitting on the beach in Miami “working” (if you can call it that) and am blown away by the support from everyone with the show. We have had not only friends and family connect to the show but so many new friends who have really embraced the idea of “Live to Eat” and showed their support by believing in the community message, the message that life is more than work, money, and fame but it is truly about love, family, the simplicity of relationships and the effect they have on our hearts and happiness.  It seems like just yesterday that Elizabeth and I hatched this idea to do “Live to Eat” and now 10 months and a lot of fun later and  we have 4 episodes and  many new friends!  The feedback we have gotten from everyone is so positive and I am excited to think about the future. I can only hope that as the show continues to grow that we will all grow together, enjoying our experiences as we relate to one another through, food, friends, and real life.

8 Responses to “Time does fly”

  1. I currently have a pork tenderloin in the oven! It smells soooo good! I can’t wait to bite into it! I love watching your show and hope that there’s more to come. Congrats to you and your gorgeous wife on this endeavor. It’s awesome to see you and not just on a steamy romance novel! Good luck to you!

    gina

  2. CT Raihan Says:

    I just want to say thank you for sharing a part of your life with us. Your show reminds me of things like love and family that we sometimes take for granted in life. 🙂
    Hope there’ll be many more success to come for both of you.

    CT

  3. Thanks for sharing your life and family with us all, this show has so mush heart, its fun and a pleasure to watch. I can see a bright future for your show, and can’t wait for more.

  4. Great weather in Miami? ^^ I love the Live To Eat project. It’s totally awesome. How about Asian food in some future projects? I’d love to see how it turns out! Take care! =D

  5. James Hansen Says:

    ELIZABETH “WOW” ON THE DECOR YOU ROCK SISTER! YOU ARE TRULY AMAZING LOVE YOU, YOUR CREATIVE SPIRIT AND YOU ARE SO COMFORTABLE IN YOUR OWN SKIN. YOUR CONFIDENCE IS SO BEAUTIFUL. I LOVE YOU TO PIECES. MISS YOU TERRIBLY HOPE I WILL SEE YOU SOON. THANK YOU FOR BEING SUCH A WONDERFUL SISTER. LOVE YA JOCELYNN P.S WHEN JUJU WAS WATCHING YOU SHE SAID “OH AUNTIE LIBBY IS SO BEAUTIFUL” XOXOX

  6. I just discovered you and want to say I am looking forward to the next episode with enthusiasm! There’s a lot of warmth, humor and fun in the shows and the reality mix of work, family, and the sometimes crazy logistics of cooking ( 3 floors, 3 ovens to do Thanksgiving) is like my family. Got to give Elizabeth thumbs up on the decorating as I like to do the little extras too and give that touch of love to finish things off. Good luck and hope to see you both as regulars on the Food Network sometime. Move over Paula, Emeril and Mario…we got Nathan and Elizabeth comin’ down!

  7. Wow thats great to hear Nathan, i just know they will love the show as much as we all do, i wish you lots of luck. Go get em : )

  8. I have to say being retired military, I so understand the make your “family” where you can. It’s a wonderful thing and it can be so fun. One of the best Thanksgivings I remember was about 10 of us bringing our favorite foods to a friends house and just eating, talking and playing games (there were guys so you KNOW sports were on) and more eating. 🙂 It’s lovely to see you pulling some of that together for a show.

Leave a Reply

