The land of beauty and spuds

Standing alone in the freezing cold of Sun Valley Idaho I’m blown away by the beauty of the landscape. Even as my face is frozen in temperatures as low as 7 degrees I am thankful that I have a chance to do what I do. I am shooting in Sun Valley for a few days and getting paid to enjoy some of Gods most beautiful creation! Life isn’t half bad!

With no cell phones, no TV, and no demands on my time it’s a pleasant escape and a great time to reflect. Its been a very busy couple of weeks for me and “Live to Eat” last week I met with a some marketers and producers who are interested in getting the show out there! I’m excited at the possibility of reaching more people and being able to focus more of my energy and passion on the making the show better and better. I will of course keep you all posted with how things work out. I am looking forward to giving you some great news very soon!

20 Responses to “The land of beauty and spuds”

  1. Wow thats great to hear, i just know they will love the show as much as we all do, i wish you lots of luck. Go get em : )

  2. That is wonderful news Nathan, you know that all of your fans are wishing you all the best with this. Please do keep us updated with the news. Thank you so much for sharing this with us.

  3. Your informations have been very useful for me. There are not many blogs about this subject. I bookmarked your site for future reference! 🙂

  4. DAMIEN THANE Says:

    Great Job Braddah Nate! I hope your show goes prime time!!!!! Love Ya Man!!!!

  5. Ane Phet Says:

    Good luck Nathan! I hope you get a slot on TV. ^^ Fighting!

  6. Hi!

    I just saw a ‘Nathan’s New York’ clip on YouTube. It was good but…

    I was curious if you’re going to continue to cook for us here?

    • nathaneats Says:

      liz, glad to hear you like “nathan’s new york” there will definately be more episodes of “live to eat” coming soon. i cant stay out of the kitchen!!!

  7. John in Phoenix Says:

    Just finished watching all of your cooking episodes and I just wanted to let you know that I could almost smell the food as it was cooking. MMMMMM ! Excellent choices and wonderful presentation all around. It’s obvious that you are enjoying life and want to share your good fortune and taste with the rest of us out here. I for one will certainly be spreading the news about your show / Website with everyone that I can ! Bravo and I wish you and your lovely wife the best that life has to offer.

    John in Phoenix

  8. Elizabeth Says:

    I’m a lifelong friend of the Shoemakers who stumbled on your website. I love your shows! I find the presentation of the food as well as the decorating ideas truly inspirational, and I am looking forward to trying your recipes soon. Keep up the good work.

  9. Just watched the latest episode. I didn’t know pizza is the appropriate food to eat for someone who has a heart condition and who’s going on a marathon the next morning! This is the best episode yet. Very inspiring!

    • Thank you very much for the support! Keep your fingers crossed with us that we will get distribution and or sponsorship soon so we can keep making more episodes.

  10. Thanks you two for another great episode! I always look forward to them! And a major grats to Elizabeth for the race!

    Peace, love and good health!
    ~Liz

  11. was wondering if you ckeck your facebook on a regular basis? i put in a friend request about 1 to 2 months ago and have not been excepted yet. would like to check out the sight!

  12. thank you for the add!

  13. I really hope your show will get out there so that more people can enjoy it like i did!!! Good luck!!!

Leave a Reply

